Green Party of Pennsylvania elects new Steering Committee


Green  Party of Pennsylvania elects new Steering Committee


State College, Pa


On Saturday, March 21, The Green Party of Pennsylvania held it's inaugural 2015 meeting in State College.  The event was hosted by the newly formed Penn State Greens.


State Chair Jay Sweeney (Wyoming County) was re-elected as was Secretary Hillary Kane (Philadelphia).  David Ochmanowicz Jr. (Bucks County), Jocolyn Bowser-Bostick (Delaware County) and Vivek Ananthan (Philadelphia) will return to serve as At Large members of the Steering Committee.  Tim Gleason was elected Treasurer and Sara Warnquist was elected to serve At Large.  Gleason and Warnquist are student members of Penn State Greens.


"I thank the GPPA State Committee for their support and I look forward to working with them in 2015", said Jay Sweeney.  "I especially look forward to working with Tim Gleason and Sara Warnquist.  These Penn State Greens are the future of our party."


"I am honored to be chosen as the new treasurer for GPPA and look forward to working with the rest of the members of the Steering Committee", said Tim Gleason.


"I'm grateful to have been as a chosen as a part of the Steering Committee and am excited to bring a fresh new perspective as a student and specifically as a Penn State Green," said Sara Warnquist.


In other business, the State Committee voted to endorse the campaigns of Krisitn Combs for Philadelphia City Council

and Glenn C. Davis for Philadelphia City Commissioner. 



get updates